Geographical Coverage of the Demographics Database


Coverage Map.jpg

Global Demographics Healthcare Ltd covers 108 countries, spread across 12 defined regions as listed below. They are also the ‘green’ areas on the map opposite, which demonstrates the relative completeness of our coverage. We will be adding more throughout the next 6 months.

In the case of China - there is a National profile as well as a Profile for each Province

In addition as shown on the second table below, nearly every City of China (600 of the 611) is Profiled. These are listed at this link

Countries and Provinces of China included in the Demographics Database 

Region Countries and Province of China Covered
Affluent Asia Australia, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Japan, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Singapore,
Africa Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, DR Congo, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe,
Central and South America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, Venezuela RB,
China China, Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Shanxi, Inner Mongolia, Liaoning, Jilin, Heilongjiang, Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Anhui, Fujian, Jiangxi, Shandong, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Chongqing, Sichuan, Guizhou, Yunnan, Tibet, Shaanxi, Gansu, Qinghai, Ningxia, Xinjiang
Developing Asia Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam,
Eastern Europe Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czechia, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine,
India India,
North Africa and Middle East Algeria, Chad, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Israel, Morocco, Niger, Saudi Arabia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates,
North America Canada, United States of America,
Russia Russian Federation,
South Asia Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka,
Western Europe Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom,